Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Plug your nook to your computer.
  2. Create the “my fonts” folder on the nook disk, next to “my documents”, “my wallpapers”, etc.
  3. Place your unicode fonts in “my fonts” folder.
  4. Use the following stylesheet in your ePub files (you can add it to the files generated by Calibre or use archiver program to replace the style.css file inside the OPS/ folder of your ePub file, or you can just add the following lines to the style.css of ePub file):
 
@font-face {
        font-style: italic;
        font-family: ‘LiberationSerif’, serif, sans-serif;
        font-weight: normal;
        src: url(‘res:///system/media/sdcard/my fonts/LiberationSerif-Italic.ttf’);
}
@font-face {
        font-style: normal;
        font-family: ‘LiberationSerif’, serif, sans-serif;
        font-weight: normal;
        src: url(‘res:///system/media/sdcard/my fonts/LiberationSerif-Regular.ttf’);
}
@font-face {
        font-style: italic;
        font-family: ‘LiberationSerif’, serif, sans-serif;
        font-weight: bold;
        src: url(‘res:///system/media/sdcard/my fonts/LiberationSerif-BoldItalic.ttf’);
}
@font-face {
        font-style: normal;
        font-family: ‘LiberationSerif’, serif, sans-serif;
        font-weight: bold;
        src: url(‘res:///system/media/sdcard/my fonts/LiberationSerif-Bold.ttf’);
}
body {
        margin-right: 8pt;
        font-family: ‘LiberationSerif’, serif;
}
  
 
 
 
N.B: You can use your own fonts too (don’t forget to change the font filename and font-family name in the example above then).